We can't do everything...

But what we do, we do well.

The project to develop a good ERP specialized in the glass field and fitting came to life in 2003. For a customer, we just had to replace an old data base Access. In order to work simultaneously with many customers, the data base Access was replaced by a data base SQL and an Intranet SQL was created. Many users could have access to the data base simultaneously via a browser. Two years later, the Access interface was totally replaced by the Intranet interface. The first version of Safir came to life. Along the years, Safir has been developed until it became the first ERP software available on the market in 2009. It has been more than 13 years that Safir has been used by different customers.


Since March 2020, we have been working on our new glass configurator (a 3D construction app) Iris, which should highly modified the daily work of a glass firm. At the beginning of 2021 we decided to speed up Safir and to offer, with Iris, the perfect tool for glaziers. Meanwhile more than 15000 hours were devoted to the development of those products. Today, our firm collaborates with 10 motivated people with a young spirit, among whom some have 20 years of experience in the glass industry, apps development and fittings. This is only the beginning of our trip.

"There is something magic in the creation of new products, from the first idea to the final version. When the baby was born and we take an active part into the development until we are bringing it to market. Those are the moments we live for."

Noël Kolbeck

Executive Board / Sales D-A-CH

More than 20 years of experience in sales, project management, set-up and partner of a medium-sized SME glass company with 45 employees. Partner and member of the team since March 2020.

noel.kolbeck@brf-solutions.ch +41 43 535 44 33

Félix Fonsegrive

Executive Board / Sales FR

More than 20 years of experience in sales, production, construction and owner of a company specialised in glass fittings. Founding member

felix.fonsegrive@brf-solutions.ch +41 61 816 20 18

Grégory Brauge

Chief Developer

More than 20 years of experience in development for various solutions in the hardware and glass industry. Previously responsible for architecture in various large corporations. Founding member

Michael Künzli

Developer

Romano Blöchlinger

Developer

Isabella Ravizza

Webdesign / Translations

Victor Duclaux

Developer / Trainee

Lidia Serrao

Accounting

Distribution Partner

Distribution Partner NRW / DE

Massimiliano Galdiero

Distribution and training

Over 20 years self-employed as an IT / hardware and software consultant in the glass industry.

info@galdicom.de +49 (0) 231 607 02 23 / Mobile +49 151 115 891 13

Wir können nicht alles…

Aber was wir können, können wir gut.

Das Projekt eine eigene auf die Glas- und Beschlagbranche spezialisierte ERP zu entwickeln, entstand bereits im Jahr 2003. Für einen Kunden sollte eine veraltete Access-Datenbank abgelöst werden. Um mit mehreren Clients gleichzeitig arbeiten zu können, wurde die Access-Datenbank durch eine SQL-Datenbank ersetzt und ein Intranet erstellt. Über einen Browser konnten nun verschiedene User gleichzeitig darauf zugreifen. 2 Jahre später wurde die Access Oberfläche komplett durch die Intranet Oberfläche ersetzt. Die erste Version von Safir war soeben geboren. Über die Jahre wurde Safir immer weiter entwickelt bis zur ersten marktreifen ERP-Software im Jahr 2009. Seit über 13 Jahren ist Safir nun bei diversen Kunden im Einsatz.


Seit März 2020 arbeiten wir an unserem neuen Glaskonfigurator (3D Konstruktions App) Iris, welcher die tägliche Arbeit in einem Glasereibetrieb massgeblich verändern soll. Anfang 2021 haben wir uns dazu entschieden Safir im gleichen Zug auf ein neues Level zu bringen und zusammen mit Iris das perfekte Tool für Glaser anzubieten. Zwischenzeitlich sind über 15`000 Stunden in die Entwicklung dieser Produkte eingeflossen. Heute zählt unser Unternehmen bereits 10 hochmotivierte „junggebliebene“ Mitarbeiter, welche z. T. über 20 Jahre Erfahrung in Glas, Applikationsentwicklung und Beschläge mitbringen. Die Reise hat erst begonnen.

„Es hat schon etwas Magisches, wenn neue Produkte entstehen. Von der ersten Idee bis zur definitiven Umsetzung. Wenn das «Baby» geboren ist und die Entwicklung bis zur Marktreife aktiv gestaltet wird. Für diese Momente leben wir.“

Noël Kolbeck

Geschäftsleitung / Verkauf D-A-CH

Mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Vertrieb, Projektleitung, Aufbau und Teilhaber eines mittelständischen KMU Glasbetriebes mit 45 MA. Teilhaber und seit März 2020 im Team.

noel.kolbeck@brf-solutions.ch +41 43 535 44 33

Félix Fonsegrive

Geschäftsleitung / Verkauf FR

Mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Vertrieb, Produktion, Aufbau und Inhaber einer Firma welche sich auf Glasbeschläge spezialisiert hat. Gründungsmitglied

felix.fonsegrive@brf-solutions.ch +41 61 816 20 18

Grégory Brauge

Chef Entwickler

Mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Entwicklung für diverse Lösungen der Beschlag-/ und Glasbranche. Davor in diversen Grosskonzernen für die Architektur zuständig. Gründungsmitglied

Michael Künzli

Entwickler

Romano Blöchlinger

Entwickler

Isabella Ravizza

Webdesign / Übersetzungen

Victor Duclaux

Entwickler / Praktikant

Lidia Serrao

Buchhaltung

Vertriebspartner

Vertriebspartner Region NRW / DE

Massimiliano Galdiero

Vertrieb und Schulungen

Über 20 Jahre selbstständig als EDV / Hardware und Softwarebetreuer in der Glasbranche.

info@galdicom.de +49 (0) 231 607 02 23 / Mobile +49 151 115 891 13